Part of what you are paying for is the rights. If CVS won't try a specialty shop. if thety cant they may give you a copyright release to take it somewhere to have burned on cd or something. i actually was developing prints at walmart and someoine made a copy at the machine and when they took it to pay, the person asked for the original. Fixing up old wedding photos, etc. I hate to say this but it all depends on how alert the clerk at the photo counter is. We could get sued. Ensure that your favorite photo memories look their best by choosing Nations Photo Lab for your professional photo printing needs. For the best answers, search on this site https://shorturl.im/awRmr. i am a professional photographer and have worked in numerous studios. Make sure your scanner is properly adjusted. Add Color Corrections to your print order to ensure optimal brightness, color cast, saturation, and contrast! You can hang prints as custom wall art, put them in a beautiful frame, or save them in a keepsake photo album. I took my son in for pictures and I want to email some of them to my friends so that they can see it. An image is copyrighted the moment a professional photographer (or agent of a professional photographer) takes the picture. Friends or Family. for those that said take a picture of the picture that is also illegal. If you take it to walmart, they have copy machines that you can use yourself to enlarge the photo, but the techs may not print it off for you if it looks professionally done.. It is copyrighted. Still have questions? Nations Photo Lab provides high quality photo printing at discount prices! Since you are violating the agreement buy wanting to make unauthorized copies of a photo please understand why certain people would feel violated. Go for a classic but polished look with our Lustre or Glossy Photo Prints, or try our high quality Metallic Prints to create images that really pop! Obviously digitizing photos is really popular right now, but copyright issues ar