The Roosters fullback beat out Storm captain Cameron Smith who wasn't far behind in second spot. The coach, Gould claimed, was looking “tired”. Watch the futuristic new series Brave New World only on Stan. This is also known as Online Behavioural Advertising. New to Kayo? The Dally M Medal is for the official player of the year while the Provan-Summons Medal is for the fans' of "people's choice" player of the year. Parramatta halfback Mitchell Moses was third. The superstar NSW and Australian fullback polled 34 … The winner of Monday's Dally M Medal was leaked several hours before it was due to be revealed on Fox League. The Dally M Medal is awarded each year (annually) to the player voted for as the 'Player of the year' over the National Rugby League (NRL) regular season. Come the end of the season and the 19-year-old is looking ever more capable of filling the huge Billy Slater sized hole at AAMI Park, impressing with every showing at fullback. Ryan Papenhuyzen: Papenhuyzen seemed to come out of nowhere when he featured early in the season for Craig Bellamy. * Votes become confidential after after Round 12. Haas selected to play for NSW after just 10 NRL games and helped secure a famous series win. The 2019 Dally M Awards will be a highly coveted affair ahead of this season's NRL Grand Final between the Sydney Roosters and Canberra Raiders. Wayne Bennett and Mal Meninga are trying to set aside a feud for their Queensland Origin coaching partnership. Don’t miss a minute of Fox League’s exclusive Dally M awards night coverage by tuning in live on Kayo. Hasler will lead a host of contenders for the category including Canberra grand final coach Ricky Stuart and Parramatta's Brad Arthur. He’s managed to right the ship while blooding fresh talent across the Penrith squad. His speed was a dangerous asset for John Morris throughout the season as he regularly burned past his opponents for scinitllating solo tries. A NOTE ABOUT RELEVANT ADVERTISING: We collect information about the content (including ads) you use across this site and use it to make both advertising and content more relevant to you on our network and other sites. BOUNCING BACK: How Ivan turned the Panthers – and his career – around, ULTIMATE GUIDE: The medal contenders and how to watch, WHO WILL WIN IT? But Storm coach Craig bellamy is currently leading the betting markets after claiming the 2019 NRL minor premiership by six points. Of the top six contenders in line to take out the Dally M Award, only Cowboys lock Jason Taumalolo does not play in the spine. James Tedesco was crowned the 2019 Dally M Medal winner. 1 fan Simon Tayoun, Peter Sterling on why the kicking game will be so important in the grand final, Peter Sterling says Luke Keary should start at No.6 over Cody Walker, Bennett and Meninga's uneasy Origin truce. Time: 8:30pm - 10pm (Red carpet kicking off from 7pm), Venue: Horden Pavilion, Moore Park, Sydney. Des Hasler's efforts to take Manly from wooden spoon contenders to NRL finalists has him as the front runner to claim his second Dally M coach of the year award. Tedesco will have to overcome Melbourne Storm veteran Cameron Smith who is in contention to bag his Dally M hat-trick after claiming the award in 2006 and 2017. On top of that he’s lost just one game all season – by six points to Parramatta back in Round 5. ... All the Dally M award winners. Having won the Clive Churchill Medal on a losing team in 2019, Wighton proved to be one of the best players in the NRL to take out the game’s highest honour – the Dally M Medal. Winger: Maika Sivo, Josh Addo-Carr, Daniel Tupou, Blake Ferguson, Centre: Joseph Manu, Latrell Mitchell, Jarrod Croker, Five-eighth: Luke Keary, Cameron Munster, Jack Wighton, Halfback: Daly Cherry-Evans, Mitchell Moses, Cooper Cronk, Prop: Josh Papalii, Jared Waerea-Hargreaves, Second-row: John Bateman, David Fifita, Boyd Cordner, Lock: Cameron Murray, Jake Trbojevic, Jason Taumalolo, 2003 Not awarded due to industrial action. Their journalists vote on the best performing players in each match on a 3, 2, 1 point(s) system. For Cleary, the winning of the gong capped a tumultuous five-year perfectly given it was on this very day that he was sacked by then Penrith general manager of football Phil Gould. After some time away from coaching, Cleary returned for what could be described as a colourful two-year spell at the Wests Tigers before jumping ship reunite with his son Nathan at the Panthers. Manly Sea Eagles Coach Des hasler is expected to top the coaches category but he'll have stiff competition in the form of Parramatta Eels coach Brad Arthur and legendary Melbourne Storm coach Craig Bellamy. There was also a standout first year at the Titans for reigning Super League-winning coach Justin Holbrook at the Titans and interim Warriors boss Todd Payten, who had the exiled New Zealand side on the cusp of the finals. The scores of the voting are visible to the public and media up until Round 16 of the NRL season. The 2019 Dally M Awards will be a highly coveted affair ahead of this season's NRL Grand Final between the Sydney Roosters and Canberra Raiders. Now he’s coaching in his first grand final since the Warriors reached the 2011 edition and fell to Manly. The 25-year-old quickly found his feet however, racing to become the season's top try scorer and arguably the Eels' biggest asset. The 2019 Dally M awards night was held in Sydney on Wednesday night and below we've compiled the full list of winners, including the team of the year. Bronson Xerri: The 18-year-old has stamped his authority as Cronulla's x-factor in the centres. It was a leap of faith, and one which at times looked to be the wrong move. He also had to endure the sex tape scandal at the start of 2019, which he conceded was a contributing factor in them winning just two out of their first 10 last season. Sydney Roosters superstar James Tedesco is currently thought to be the front runner to claim the Dally M, with NRL veteran Cameron Smith and Parramatta Eels play-maker Mitchell Moses both nipping at his heels. In 1998, following the merger of the Super League and the Australian Rugby League (ARL), the awards became the official awards of the newly formed National Rugby League. After guiding Penrith to 17 straight wins, a minor premiership and their first grand final in a decade, Ivan Cleary has been named the Dally M coach of the year. Find out more about our policy and your choices, including how to opt-out.