He played as a halfback or five-eighth and was a noted goal-kicker. "2013 Dally M Awards Results: Full list of awards and winners". He played in 23 State of Origin series matches for the New South Wales Blues, and played for the Country Origin side in 1995 and 2003. The Dally M Medal is for the official player of the year while the Provan-Summons Medal is for the fans' of "people's choice" player of the year. The 2013 Dally M Awards were presented on Tuesday 1 October 2013 at Sydney's Star Casino and broadcast on Fox Sports. They are the official annual awards of the National Rugby League and are named after Dally Messenger. Buderus also played in the Super League for English club, the Leeds Rhinos, with whom he won 2011's Super League XVI. Cameron Wayne Smith is an Australian professional rugby league footballer who has played his entire career to date for the Melbourne Storm in the NRL. The 2015 Dally M Awards were presented on Monday 28 September 2015 at Sydney's Star Casino and was broadcast on Fox Sports. He also works as a commentator and as a television presenter. Danny Buderus is an Australian rugby league commentator, coach and former professional footballer who played in the 1990s, 2000s and 2010s.

The 2012 Dally M Awards were presented on Tuesday 4 September 2012 at the Sydney Town Hall and broadcast on Fox Sports. An Australia and Fiji international and New South Wales State of Origin representative fullback or centre, he previously played for the Gold Coast Titans and the NRL All Stars team. In 2015, he took up an interim coaching role with the Knights and continued as an assistant coach in 2016.

Channel 9 : Brad Fittler, Andrew Johns and Wally Lewis. The 2009 Parramatta Eels season was the 63rd in the club's history. They are the official annual awards of the National Rugby League and are named after Dally Messenger. He has won 3 premierships in his career. He previously represented Queensland in State of Origin and the Australian Kangaroos internationally, captaining both teams from 2012 until his retirement from representative matches in 2018. The awards are named in honour of former Australian rugby league great Herbert Henry "Dally" Messenger. In 2015, he became the first ever four-time Dally M Medallist for the NRL season's best player, and later that year became the first ever three-time winner of the Golden Boot Award for the World's best player. Hailed as the best halfback in the world for many years, he captained the Newcastle Knights in the National Rugby League and participated in the team's only two premiership victories in 1997 and 2001, playing a club record 249 games for the Knights. Halfback Johnathan Thurston won the Dally M Medal with a record margin of 11 votes, overtaking Andrew Johns in becoming the first player to claim the award for the fourth time. The 2018 Dally M Awards was presented on Wednesday 26 September 2018.

They competed in the NRL's 2009 Telstra Premiership, just making the finals by finishing 8th. Cooper Cronk and Jason Taumalolo became just the second joint winners of the Dally M Medal after both players tied with 26 votes apiece. He is a former Australian international and Queensland State of Origin representative halfback, retiring from Queensland and Australian teams at the end of the World Cup in 2017. He was previously a commentator for the Nine Network. Before returning to the NRL, Hayne also represented Fiji in rugby union sevens.
The Dally M Awards are the official annual player awards for the National Rugby League competition.